Cart 0

Queen's Regiment ( QR ) Flower 🌺 of Remembrance

  • £895

Queen's Regiment

Flower 🌺 of Remembrance pin

Antique Bronze Finish

Dimensions 35mm x 35mm

Rear fastener 2 x black rubber stopper

Made from high quality, metals and enamels

Free UK Postage and packaging ( Second Class )

Worldwide postage will be added at checkout for your Country.


The regiment was formed as a 'large regiment' on 31 December 1966 by the amalgamation of the four remaining regiments of the Home Counties Brigade as a consequence of the Defence Review of 1957. The four regiments formed four battalions, retaining their previous names in the titles. These were:[1]

1st Battalion (Queen's Surreys) – formerly the Queen's Royal Surrey Regiment (2nd, 31st & 70th Regiments of Foot).
2nd Battalion (Queen's Own Buffs) – formerly Queen's Own Buffs, The Royal Kent Regiment (3rd, 50th & 97th Regiments of Foot).
3rd Battalion (Royal Sussex) – formerly the Royal Sussex Regiment (35th & 107th Regiments of Foot).
4th Battalion (Middlesex) – formerly the Middlesex Regiment (Duke of Cambridge's Own) (57th & 77th Regiments of Foot).

We Also Recommend